Swedenborg Short Film Festival 2013: The Short List

double ostrich web

The Swedenborg Society is pleased to announce the line-up for its 2013 International Short Film Festival. The shortlist for this year’s festival is as follows:

  • All that passed (Stuart Pound)
  • Asya (Mizgin Mujde Arslan)
  • The Green Mind (Toby Tatum)
  • Kaskaskia (Jacob Cartwright)
  • Loss (David Ferrando Girant)
  • Nature House Inc (Nick Jordan)
  • Small Wonders (Katie Goodwin)
  • Stay the Same (Sam Firth)
  • Tengri (Alisi Telengut)
  • Winter Light (Sofia Dahlgren)

In addition there will be two invited screenings of new films by previous winners of the festival (see here for further details on the Judges and filmmakers):

  • Babel Fiche (Dave Griffiths, winner Best Film SSFF 2010 for Seer’s Catalogue)
  • Time To Go (Chiara Ambrosio, winner Best Animation SSFF 2010 for Charon)

At the closing of the festival an award will be given for Best Film, chosen by the judges, Peter FillinghamNora Foster and Sukhdev Sandhu (see below for more details on this year’s judges).

Curated by Stephen McNeilly

Screenings will take place on November 29th

Swedenborg Hall, 20-21 Bloomsbury Way, London WC1A 2TH

Doors open at 6.30 pm. Come early as the first screening will be at 6.40 pm.  Refreshments will also be served. Admission is free, but capacity is limited, so advanced booking is recommended. Please RSVP to info@swedenborg.org.uk



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

%d bloggers like this: